Reincarnation

I don’t believe in reincarnation, but I like the idea of having the option of living a completely different life. Not so much because I’m not enjoying this one. Besides that, having a bit of a naughty streak there is a chance of coming back as a fly. No, most of all because there are way too many wonderful things to do and learn to fit in one lifetime.

For example, sometimes I really wish that I were a flamenco guitar player and able to play songs like this.  My fingers itch when I’m listening to it. Or I’d love to be able to do a double summersault, kite surf or waterski.

I don’t need to change my faith, but probably focus on the fact that there still is enough time left to try a few things before I’m a hundred. And be very happy that I can play “twinkle twinkle little star” on the guitar.

I’m just going through a minor third-life crisis…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment